Asparagus and pea risotto

9 Apr

I’ll start by declaring my bias.  I love risotto. I also love asparagus. This was delicious, creamy, with a hint of mint. I softened onions and garlic in butter. Then stirred in the rice. A 100ml of wine was stirred in, until evaporated.  At this point the risotto starts to smell amazing.

Then the usual process of gradually adding stock until creamy,  stirring all the time.  Add peas and asparagus (locally grown),  mint (garden local).  Add butter and a squeeze of lemon juice,  mix in then add parmesan.  Mmm flavoursome.

Mr M says 8.5,  I think it was a 9. More risotto this month me thinks.

image
image
image
image

Leave a Reply

