Pasta with broccoli and chilli

7 Apr

After failing to cook for myself last night as I was too tired (I did watch but it was just quickly cooked tortellini out of a pack),  I opted for quick and simple rather than making yesterday’s proposed meal of cauliflower risotto. Sticking with cruciferous veg I made a broccoli and pasta dish,  that was ready in 10 minutes. 

Pasta on to boil.  Chop finely garlic and chilli.  Soften garlic and chilli in some oil.  Once pasta is almost done, chuck broccoli in same pan and cook briefly. Add some of the pasta cooking water to the garlic and chilli and add some anchovies, let them melt. 

Pasta into sauce. Job done. Savoury with a touch of spice. Yummy,  I appreciated how quick it was to make and am looking forward to my leftover lunch tomorrow.  8 out of 10.

image

Leave a Reply

